University of Maine at Farmington 2018-2019 Catalog

The University
Academic Organization, Faculty Listing
Academic Programs
Admission, Costs, Financial Aid
Academic Policies
UMF Logo

Print This Page

University Administration


Interim President Eric Brown
Interm Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Katherine Yardley
Vice President for Enrollment Jared Cash
Chief Business Officer Laurie Gardner
Associate Provost & Dean of the College of Education, Health, and Rehabilitation  
Associate Provost & Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences Nicholas A. Koban

Division Chairs

Arts Gustavo Aguilar
Community Health Education, Recreation and Rehabilitation Services Maurice Martin
Elementary, Early Childhood and Early Childhood Special Education Donna Karno
Humanities Linda Britt
Mathematics and Computer Science Allen Bailey
Natural Sciences A. Mariella Passarelli
Psychology and Human Development Steven Quackenbush
Secondary Education and Special Education Maja Wilson
Social Sciences and Business Christopher O'Brien
Other Academic Areas:  
Advising George Miller
Assistant Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Assessment J. Ashley Montgomery
Associate Dean for Experiential and Global Education Linda Beck
Coordinator of First-Year Experience Mary Ellms
General Education Ann Marie Wolf
Honors Program John Messier
Liberal Arts Undeclared Program Robert A. Pederson
Johnson Scholars Trio Program Lynn Ploof-Davis





Administrative Systems Sharon Nadeau
Admission Lisa Ellrich    
Advancement Marc Glass
Athletics Julie Davis
Center for Student Development/Student Health Center Robert Pederson
Facilities Management Jeffrey McKay
Financial Aid Ronald Milliken
Health & Fitness Center  
Housing & Residential Life Brian Ufford
Human Resources  
Finance                     Kathleen Falco
Learning Assistance Center Jess Berry
Marketing & Communications Ryan Marie Mastrangelo
Merrill Center for Student Services Deborah Moody
Public Safety Ernest Steward, Jr.
Registrar Carla DeGraw
University Store Aimee Degroat


Fall 2018
Nicole Kellett
Spring 2019
Karen Barrett
Scott Erb
Allison Hepler

Board of Trustees, University of Maine System


Samuel W. Collins President, S.W. Collins Company Caribou
Jason E. Coombs University of Maine at Augusta Augusta
James O. Donnelly Executive Vice President, Machias Savings Bank Brewer
Lisa Marchese Eames Deputy Attorney General, Chief of the Criminal Division Augusta
James Erwin, Chair Pierce Atwood, LLP Portland
Norman L. Fournier Executive Director, Fish River Rural Health Wallagrass
Mark R. Gardner President & Chief Executive Officer, Sappi Fine Paper Boston
M. Michelle Hood President & CEO, Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems Brewer
Gregory G. Johnson ADM, USN-Ret & founder, Snow Ridge Associates Harpswell
Kelly A. Martin Registered Investment Advisor, Prudential Fort Kent
Shawn H. Moody President, Moody's Collision Centers Gorham       
Elizabeth (Betsey) M. Timm Former President of Bank of American and Citicorp in Maine Falmouth 
Karl W. Turner, Vice Chair Former Maine State Senator Cumberland

See other years' Catalogs